Skip to content

Calgary Civic Symphony presents

The Magic of Mozart & Mahler

Promo code not found for this show. Please try again or call 403.294.9494.

Two of Calgary's finest musicians, clarinetist Slavko Popovic and soprano Lauren Woods, join the Calgary Civic Symphony under the baton of conductor Rolf Bertsch to perform some of the most famous and iconic works by two of the greatest composers. Mozart's Clarinet Concerto is imbued with a profound creative mastery and emotional depth. Mahler's 4th Symphony is the shortest, most intimate, and most performed of his symphonies. It takes us on a personal voyage through life and death, including themes of nature, the devil, the saints, ending with a sublime view of Heaven as viewed through the eyes of a child.


Slavko Popovic, clarinet
Lauren Woods, soprano
Rolf Bertsch, conductor