Skip to content

Calgary Civic Symphony presents


Promo code not found for this show. Please try again or call 403.294.9494.

Join us for a voyage to Spain, where exotic nights and infectious rhythms await. Be swept away by the mesmerising melodies of "Concierto de Aranjuez," Spanish composer Rodrigo's renowned masterpiece and one of the most iconic works for classical guitar, featuring Iliana Matos Vega.

Also on the programme are de Falla’s "La vida breve: Interlude and Dance," as well as his "Three Cornered Hat" and Montsalvatge’s "Cinco canciones negras," featuring soprano Andrea Hill.


Iliana Matos Vega, classical guitarist
Andrea Hill, soprano
Rolf Bertsch, conductor