Skip to content

Calgary Civic Symphony presents

Concert for Humanity

Promo code not found for this show. Please try again or call 403.294.9494.

The profound statement "War is Hell” served as one of the catalysts of this concert: war, wherever it may occur, touches all humanity and binds our journeys together as one. This collaborative, community-driven concert will feature John Estacio's powerful work Victims of Us All, haunting selections of Ukrainian repertoire, and outstanding Canadian and Ukrainian artists joining forces in Beethoven's 9th Symphony, a monumental work of hope and unbreakable unity. 

Ukrainian Male Chorus of Edmonton

Mount Royal Kantorei

Anna Pompeeva soprano

Stephania Romaniuk mezzosoprano

Benjamin Butterfield tenor

Phillip Addis baritone

Spiritus Chamber Choir